Receive Your
Phoenix, Arizona
Basic Handgun Safety & Marksmanship

4 Hour

Held at Ben Avery Shooting Facility in Phoenix, Arizona, this 4 hour course, consists of both indoor classroom and Live-Fire on range. Ideal for the first time shooter or anyone wishing to attend a handgun safety & marksmanship refresher handgun course. In addition to receiving your Certificate of Completion for this course, our firearms instructor, former law enforcement, will present an important one 2 hour review of the existing Arizona CCW Laws, including the most recent updates.

Handgun and 20 rounds of factory Ammunition are required, along with eye & ear protection, if you have it.

The first three (2) hours of this course is dedicated to Handgun Safety Safety & Marksmanship (including Live-Fire). The final 2 hours covers fundamental updated ARS CCW Laws, including use of deadly force, interfacing with Law Enforcement, Interstate/Intrastate travel with firearms, restricted and prohibited carry locations in Arizona and more.

Upon successful completion of this class, you will receive a Certification of Completion, qualifying you for the AZ CCW Permit, pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N.

Applicants must meet ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS to attend this course. Course offered at the following location:

Ben Avery Shooting Facilities (BASF)
I -17 & Carefree Hwy
Phoenix, Arizona 85085

You are NOT REQUIRED to be an Arizona Resident in order to obtain the AZ CCW Permit. Call 602.200.0606 or E-Mail: for further information.

of the
Arizona CCW Permit

A CCW Permit is required if you intend on traveling into 34 other states which recognize Arizona’s CCW Permit..
A CCW Permit is required when entering Arizona establishments serving alcoholic beverages that are not posted “No Firearms”, and under the condition that the carrier is not personally indulging in the consumption of alcohol while on the premises.
A CCW Permit, under Federal Law, fulfills the requirements of a background check when purchasing a firearm from an FFL dealer.
A CCW Permit, under Federal Law, is required in order to possess a firearm within 1000 feet of school grounds.

“No Permit”
does not mean
“No responsibility”

Remember, it is still the responsibility of all armed citizens to know the law pertaining to possession of a firearm, restricted/prohibited places of carry, interfacing with law enforcement, interstate/intrastate travel and use of deadly force while carrying in the state of Arizona.

Exercising your right to possess/carry a firearm comes with a cost and expectation of responsibility. It is absolutely essential that you maintain the proper mindset, skills and abilities that come with “bearing arms” for the purpose of self-defense. Proper training is therefore every armed citizen’s individual responsibility.

You can now receive your AZ CCW Permit upon completion of our newest Basic Handgun and CCW Course. This course includes 2 Hours - Basic Handgun Safety & Marksmanship plus our special 2 Hour Segment on Arizona CCW Laws and latest updates. The AZ CCW Permit is issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. Applicants must be a minimum of 21 years of age and meet the Eligibility Requirements to attend this course. Course is held at: Ben Avery Shooting Facility, I-17 & Carefree Highway, Phoenix, Arizona.

The goal of the first 2 hour segment of this course is to provide the beginner or novice shooter with an introduction to the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary to own and use a specific pistol model safely. This is also a great refresher course for those shooters that have been inactive for some time.

The final 2 hours of the course is dedicated to reviewing fundamental AZ CCW Laws, covering such topics as Justification for the Use of Deadly Force, Interfacing with Law Enforcement, Interstate/Intrastate travel with Firearms, Restricted and Prohibited carry locations in Arizona and more.

Applicants must meet ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS to attend this course. Course offered at the following location:

General Eligibility

Applicants must:

* be a resident of this state or a United States citizen;
be twenty-one years of age or older;
not be under indictment for a felony offense;
not be convicted of a felony offense, unless the conviction has been expunged, set aside, vacated or pardoned, or the individuals right to possess firarms has be restored AND the individual must not be a prohibited possessor under state or federal law.
not suffer from mental illness and been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
not be unlawfully present in the United States;
satisfactorily complete one of our courses pursuant to ARS §13-3112.N.
This course meets meets the minimum training requirements for the State of Arizona pursuant to ARS § 13-3112.E.6.b and ARS § 13-3112.N.1

Ben Avery Shooting Facility (BASF), I-17 & Carefree Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85085.

You are NOT REQUIRED to be an Arizona Resident in order to obtain the AZ CCW Permit. Call 602.200.0606 or E-Mail us: for further information.

You are required to bring the following to class:
Pen (black ink only). Handgun, unloaded and in a case or holster (Rentals Available). 20 rounds of factory ammunition. Eye and ear protection (provided by ADFT, at no cost, to those who are without).

The Following Subject Matter is Covered:

Basic Handgun Safety
• Fundamentals of Handgun Shooting

• Basic Handgun Marksmanship
• Dry Fire Techniques, Cleaning & Storage
• Defensive Survival Tactics
• AZ Firearm Laws and latest updates
• Interfacing with Law Enforcement
• Interstate/Intrastate Travel with Firearms
• Restricted/Prohibited Carry Locations


• Fingerprinting
Range Fees
AZ CCW Application Kit
Certificate of Completion

(No hidden Charges like other Advertisers)

Save 10% on each additional Attendee

Includes Range Fees, Fingerprinting,
"Certificate of Completion"
and AZ CCW Application Kit

(AZ CCW Application and Fingerprinting completed in class)
Allow up to 1/2 hour for fingerprinting and completion of AZ CCW Application kit.

Note: Cost of Course does not include AZ DPS Permit processing fee of $60.
which is submitted by applicant upon completion of course.


Class Schedule

(Classes have limited seating and fill fast...)

Classes held at:
Ben Avery Shooting Facilities (BASF)
I -17 & Carefree Hwy
Phoenix, Arizona 85086

Please allow additional 1/2 Hour for Fingerprinting.
Dates Below: Subject to Change or Cancellation
Llimited Seating
02/03/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
Class Full
02/06/2016 Sat-AM 8:00A - 12:00P
Class Full
02/06/2016 Sat-PM 1:00P - 5:00P
Class Full
02/13/2016 Sat-AM 8:00A - 12:00P
Class Full
02/13/2016 Sat-PM 1:00P - 5:00P
02/17/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
02/20/2016 Sat-AM 8:00A - 12:00P
Class Full
02/20/2016 Sat-PM 2:30P - 6:30P
02/27/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
03/12/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
03/16/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
03/19/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
03/23/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
03/26/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
04/06/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
04/09/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
04/16/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
04/23/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
04/30/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
05/07/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
05/14/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
05/18/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
05/21/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
05/28/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
06/04/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
06/08/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
06/11/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
06/18/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P
06/25/2016 Sat 8:00A - 12:00P
06/29/2016 Wed 5:00P - 9:00P

Terms: In order to register for this Basic Handgun & CCW Course, a non-refundable payment in full is required in advance, unless prior arrangements have been made.

Privacy Policy: We respect your right to privacy. We do not share any information you provide us with anybody. This includes your name, address, telephone number and email address.


Arizona Defensive Firearms Training
(Mail Address Only)
8194 W Deer Valley Rd., Suite 106-230
Peoria AZ 85382


Please Note:
Continuing legislation regarding handgun/firearm laws in all states is a known factor and can lead to change and/or modifications in the present state laws, including but not limited to Reciprocity between states. Also consider the possibility of certain states either adding or removing states from their list of approval when new bills/laws have been ushered in by certain states. It is your responsibility to remain informed on which states recognize your state issued permit(s) prior to entering another state. You may find reference to state gun laws and requirements at various websites on the internet, such as, however keep in mind that the aforementioned website holds strong disclaimers on accuracies cited in their content. Therefore, it is our suggestion that you contact the state directly for their current handgun/firearm laws and restrictions. Neither Arizona Defensive Firearms Training nor RBI Defensive Firearms Training, both divisions of RB Investigations, LLC. are responsible for any changes or modifications to any of the CCW laws throughout any of the states or Reciprocity agreements between any of the states.